Skip to content

Pulitzers

April 20, 2013

I was honored to be in the Tampa Bay Times newsroom this week during the announcement that my newspaper won its ninth Pulitzer Prize, given to editor of editorials Tim Nickens and columnist Dan Ruth for their push to convince Pinellas County to resume adding fluoride to the drinking water. I was proud to stand with one of my journalism idols Kelley Benham, who was named a finalist in the features category for her brave, intimate series “Never Let Go,” a thoroughly-reported first-person narrative about giving birth to an extremely premature baby. It’s one of the best pieces of writing I have ever read. I was humbled to be in such company when I was named a Pulitzer finalist for “In God’s Name.” Here is a video interview the Poynter Institute did with me after the announcement.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

